BEWARE: twittercut is a password stealing SCAM!

A quick search on twitter will show this site is bogus:

DO NOT sign up there (or even visit the site).  If you did sign up, change your Twitter password asap.

Here’s what the home page to the site says:

Welcome to is the best place for you to grow your twitter network and gain a ton of followers. We recommend giving it a shot, it’s free and will help you get the followers you need. This system is brand new, so the quicker you get involved the better it will be, fill out the form below and get started right away…

It looks like they stole some Twitter graphics there. I note that the Home, About etc. links are all no-ops.

The WHOIS record, gives the following:

Jordan EMbry
1646 thompson drive
owensboro, Kentucky 42302
United States

Created on: 21-May-09
Expires on: 21-May-10
Last Updated on: 21-May-09

Administrative Contact:
EMbry, Jordan

I have not found a white pages listing for an Embry at the above address.  The domain is registered with GODADDY.COM, INC.

May or may not be the same person as:

2 comments for “BEWARE: twittercut is a password stealing SCAM!

Comments are closed.