<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Mr Blog &#187; scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://mrblog.org/tag/scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://mrblog.org</link>
	<description>Mr Blog.  Very technical, or silly, sometimes absurd.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 16 May 2012 21:16:56 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=</generator>
		<item>
		<title>BEWARE: twittercut is a password stealing SCAM!</title>
		<link>http://mrblog.org/2009/05/26/beware-twittercut-is-a-password-stealing-scam/</link>
		<comments>http://mrblog.org/2009/05/26/beware-twittercut-is-a-password-stealing-scam/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 26 May 2009 22:38:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>MrBlog</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[twitter]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scam]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[security]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[spam]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://mrblog.org/?p=788</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[A quick search on twitter will show this site is bogus: http://search.twitter.com/search?q=twittercut DO NOT sign up there (or even visit the site).  If you did sign up, change your Twitter password asap. Here&#8217;s what the home page to the site says: Welcome to TwitterCut.com. TwitterCut.com is the best place for you to grow your twitter network and gain a ton of followers. We recommend giving it a shot, it&#8217;s free and will help you get the followers you need. This system is brand new, so the quicker you get involved the better it will be, fill out the form below and get started right away&#8230; It looks like they stole some Twitter graphics there. I note that the Home, About etc. links are all no-ops. The WHOIS record, gives the following: Registrant: Jordan EMbry 1646 thompson drive owensboro, Kentucky 42302 United States Domain Name: TWITTERCUT.COM Created on: 21-May-09 Expires on: 21-May-10 Last Updated on: 21-May-09 Administrative Contact: EMbry, Jordan  jembry13@gmail.com I have not found a white pages listing for an Embry at the above address.  The domain is registered with GODADDY.COM, INC. May or may not be the same person as: Jordan Embry &#8211; Bowling Green, KY &#124; Facebook Jordan Embry &#8211; LinkedIn Jordan Embry (JordanEmbry) on Twitter (account suspended) Another Jordan Embry (ijordan89) on Twitter (also [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>A quick search on twitter will show this site is bogus: <a href="http://search.twitter.com/search?q=twittercut" target="_blank">http://search.twitter.com/search?q=twittercut</a></p>
<p>DO NOT sign up there (or even visit the site).  If you did sign up, change your Twitter password asap.</p>
<p>Here&#8217;s what the home page to the site says:</p>
<p style="padding-left: 30px;"><span style="font-family: georgia;"><span style="font-size: medium;">Welcome to <strong>TwitterCut.com</strong></span>.</span></p>
<p style="padding-left: 30px;">TwitterCut.com is the best place for you to grow your twitter network and gain a ton of followers. We recommend giving it a shot, it&#8217;s free and will help you get the followers you need. This system is brand new, so the quicker you get involved the better it will be, fill out the form below and get started right away&#8230;</p>
<p>It looks like they stole some Twitter graphics there. I note that the <em>Home</em>, <em>About</em> etc. links are all no-ops.</p>
<p>The <a href="http://whois.domaintools.com/twittercut.com">WHOIS record</a>, gives the following:</p>
<p style="padding-left: 30px;">Registrant:<br />
Jordan EMbry<br />
1646 thompson drive<br />
owensboro, Kentucky 42302<br />
United States</p>
<p style="padding-left: 30px;">
<p style="padding-left: 30px;">Domain Name: TWITTERCUT.COM<br />
Created on: 21-May-09<br />
Expires on: 21-May-10<br />
Last Updated on: 21-May-09</p>
<p style="padding-left: 30px;">Administrative Contact:<br />
EMbry, Jordan <a href="mailto:jembry13@gmail.com?subject=your+site+is+evil"> jembry13@gmail.com</a></p>
<p>I have not found a white pages listing for an Embry at the above address.  The domain is registered with  					 					GODADDY.COM, INC.</p>
<p>May or may not be the same person as:</p>
<ul>
<li><a href="http://www.facebook.com/people/Jordan-Embry/1455707702">Jordan Embry &#8211; Bowling Green, KY | Facebook</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.linkedin.com/pub/jordan-embry/a/3ab/949">Jordan Embry &#8211; LinkedIn</a></li>
<li><a href="http://twitter.com/JordanEmbry">Jordan Embry (JordanEmbry) on Twitter</a> (account suspended)</li>
<li>Another <a href="http://twitter.com/ijordan89">Jordan Embry (ijordan89) on Twitter</a> (also in KY)</li>
</ul>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://mrblog.org/2009/05/26/beware-twittercut-is-a-password-stealing-scam/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>2</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

